One false start and you are out

In previous international events, swimmers were allowed one false start and disqualified after two. One false start and you are out. That was and still is the rule adopted by FINA started back in 2000 for the first time at the Sydney Olympics. Watching the IAAF World Championships these days, I heard that by next year the same rule will apply to track and field. Although some swimmers certainly tried to play the false start game, I never felt it was use as much to intimidate your opponents in swimming as it is in track and field. Obviously, if your Usin Bolt you don’t need to worry about intimidating your opponents but I still wonder if it’s going to bring change for some of the track and field athletes.